Skip to content

Top Gunn (Oh man, I’ve really used up my ‘terrible pun’ allowance now haven’t I. Suggestions for a better title for this post are very welcome)

June 2, 2008

Just found a kiwi girl doing FANTASTIC work- go check out Jamey Gunn at Miss Gunn. Or her blog here.

Jamey is based in Marahau, near Motueka and Nelson. She silk screen prints her original designs onto clothing and accessories she makes herself- hoodies and vintage-style wallets and wrist cuffs.

Anyone who lists native birds and vintage fabric, lady grey tea, red high heels, green ginger wine and rock’n’roll as a few of her favourite things is ok with me! (Especially the green ginger wine bit)

You can find Jamey’s stuff at: Sunshinz in Hoki- (Hokianga?) Frutti in Wellington, Four Winds Gallery in Motueka, Dusk Gallery in Christchurch, and the Nelson Market Every Saturday. Also if you’re not near any of these outlets I’m pretty sure she’d sort something out for you if you get in touch with her.

So go buy a piece of NZ made goodness.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Miss Gunn permalink
    June 3, 2008 9:29 pm

    Hey Rebecca! oooh your so sweet! Im kinda new to this whole ‘public’ blogging thing, still get blown away that people wanna see my stuff! yay! Thankyou!

    I love smelly ol’ Roto-vegas! One of my bestest girlfriends lives up there, always have heaps of fun there-intend to visit sometime this winter waitin for sum ol’ grabaseat flights to come my way! I’d love to link you too, just as soon as I figure out how hehe! Have a mint day hon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

